With less than 25 hours before the September 30th deadline given by President Buhari to release his list of ministerial nominees, a list has surfaced and is believed to have already been been sent to the Senate on Tuesday.

The leaked list which is said to have been sent fron New York, where the President is currently attending th UN Summit, however, is not a confirmed official list from the Presidency and is unlikely to be because of the inclusion of names such as that of Dr Kayode Fayemi, Femi Falana and Engineer Segun Oni who are all from Ekiti State. According to the constitution, the President must appoint a minister from each state.

Here is the list:
Prof. Tam David West
Femi Falana (SAN)
Lt.-Gen. Abdulrahman Dambazu (rtd)
Prince Olagunsoye Oyinlola
Wale Edun
Abubakar Malami (SAN).
Mrs. Ifueko Omoigui-Okaru
Chief Bode Mustapha
Engineer Segun Oni
Dr Kayode Fayemi
Dr. Abba Ruma
Chief Kanu Agabi
Donald Duke
Babatunde Raji Fashola
Chibuike Rotimi Amaechi
Rotimi Akeredolu
Oby Ezekwesili
Festus Odimegwu
Engineer Funsho Kupolokun
Yinka Folashade Oredola
Bisola Adegbenro
Isaiah Danjuma (son of TY Danjuma)
Chief Dele Momodu
Kehinde Lawanson
Chief Bayo Ojo (SAN)
Pat Utomi
Charles Chukwuma Soludo

The prized document should be submitted immediately to the Senate, which resumes from its six-week break on September 29, Tuesday.

A top presidential source, who is the member of Buhari’s entourage, said the president who is currently in New York had already briefed the Senate president Bukola Saraki on the development, emphasizing that Ita Enang is expected to hand over the list to either the Senate president today, September 29, at the resumption of the plenary or tomorrow depending on the mood of the upper legislative chamber.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.