NDDIS Chairman Bimbo Roberts-Folayan Appointed To Diaspora Investment Trust Fund Committee

The Chairman of the Nigerian Diaspora Direct Investment Summit (NDDIS) Chief Bimbo Roberts-Folayan has been appointed a member of the Adhoc Committee on the Establishment of Diaspora Investment Trust Fund.

Chief Roberts-Folayan who was a 2-Term Chairman of the Central Association of Nigerians in the UK CANUK joins a list of illustrious Nigerians from the Diaspora on the committee

The Committee is asked to advise and make recommendations on the following terms of Reference:

(i) the mission and objectives of the fund
(ii) the structure of the fund(especially a private sector led and driven by the Nigerians in Diaspora
(iii) the sources and value of the fund
(iv) the processes for and procedure for its establishment
(v) the procedure and guidelines for accessing the fund and its utilisation
(vi) the fund Managers/Management
(vii) any other issues pertinent to the realization and establishment of the fund.

The 14-Member Adhoc Committee which has one month to complete its assignment was inaugurated in Abuja on Thursday by the Minister of State, Ministry of Foreign Affairs Ambassador Zubairu Dada

Earlier, the Chairman/CEO NIDCOM, Hon Abike Dabiri-Erewa expressed delight that the Adhoc Committee is being established, the first ever in the history of Nigeria, an outcome of the first Nigerian Diaspora Investment Summit held in 2018. The NIDCOM Boss urged the Committee to carry out its functions by Virtual means given the circumstances of COVID-19 Pandemic.

Abike Dabiri Erewa

Dr Ali Garba of Financial Investment Services Winconsin USA is the Committee Chairman, while Professor Manny A. Aniebonam, Global Investor and Member, NIDAN(Nigerians in Diaspora Alumni Network).

Other Members of the committee include Ms Lola Visser Mabogunje, Barr Kachi Okezie, Mr Femi Odere, Dr Mrs Ngozi Ogbonna-Erondu, Amb Edward A Sarki, Mr Uche Orji, Mr. Mansur Nuhu Bamalli, Ms Gbemi Adesemowo, Hon Abdulrahman Terab, Mariam Madaki and a Representative of the Ministry of Finance .